Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I thought this was very unusual tasting. I don't like rhubarb, but I liked this. Much better the longer it was refrigerated. I'm not 100% crazy about the sour cream topping, but still thoroughly enjoyed it and my husband and kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
WOW! this is wonderful. I'm surprised theres no picture because it looks absolutely beautiful. My sister claims to dislike rhubarb AND cheesecake and she LOVES this pie! I used neufchatel instead of cream cheese and whipped it at high speed for 2 min. I would liken it to custard rather than cheesecake.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is really good. I had a bumper crop of rhubarb and was searching for something new to use it with. I used 4 cups of rhubarb in a 9" plate with same amount of sugar. Everyone loved it -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I never thought of using rhubarb this way, but it came out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyl R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Even people that do not like rhubarb LOVE this pie! Thank you for posting this great recipe, I found it in Woman's Day in 1964, lost the recipe after trying it. I'm so happy to locate this flavorful pie recipe again. Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crawford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made this yesterday. It was alright but I made the mistake of using a premade graham cracker crust & with just the rhubarb in it at 400* it burnt the top edge...not a pretty sight! Will try again a homemade pastry crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I made this one and the "rhubarb cheesecake" on this site with a shortbread crust, and the other was MUCH better. Be sure to add some chopped pecans or walnuts when making the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Double-Oven Lovin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! I couldn't imagine rhubarb with cheesecake but I was feeling adventurous and decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! I've never cooked with rhubarb before and didn't buy enough so I ended up with 2 cups rather than 3, but since I used a frozen pie crust it seemed to be a perfect amount. I left all of the rest of the ingredient amounts the same. It turned out great.. the sugar mixed with the rhubarb creates a nice layer on the crust for an extra sweet touch. I've since made this using frozen blackberries and it was equally good. In fact, my bf said to try it with frozen peach slices next time. It's a versatile recipe that I'll use over and over.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is just great and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States