Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
awesome pie. i added a half cup of huckleberries to mine as i was a little short on my rhubarb but it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Have made this many times due to requests for it. A favorite among friends and family. I do not cool the rhubarb layer prior to adding the cream cheese mixture. I normally double the filling ingredients to make it in a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was a hit! I like mine a bit more tart, so I will try cutting the first 1/2 cup of sugar back to 1/3. Maybe it won't be as big of a hit and I will be having more than one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Everyone loved it! Extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I always make rhubarb custard pie and was looking for something different. My family just loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I thought it was awesome. I made my own graham cracker crust. I will make this often...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC! everyone i shared this recipe with raved about it. followed the directions exactly and it was so easy! this will be a new summertime staple in our home! thanks for sharing diane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is wonderful, everyone loved it! I do have a question, can it be made then frozen? I'd love to make it for an event coming up & didn't think frozen rhubarb would work...any suggestions? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by madtowncookie
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is absolutely delicious and I will definitely make it again. I did have one issue though ... when I baked the crust with just the rhubarb in it, the sides of the crust started to cave in / slide down. I was able to push them back up (very gently) before adding the cream cheese layer but next time I will probably par-bake the crust first using the "blind-bake" method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
What an unexpected surprise! Just one hint: cover outside edges of pie crust with foil before baking to prevent darkened / burst crust. This was very, very good. I followed the directions exactly with the addendum of pouring cream cheese mixture over the baked rhubarb while still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States