Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diane H
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
I submitted this recipe. Please do not let the pie cool after cooking the rhubarb for 15 minutes. Add the cream cheese filling to hot rhubarb mixture and return to the reduced temperature oven and finish cooking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Delicious! Very easy to make, 3 cups of chopped rhubarb seemed to be too much for my 9" deep dish pie shell, though -- so I made 2 pies using about 5 cups. Took it to a family get-together and everyone loved it. Even Grandma thought it was "very good", which is a tough compliment to come by! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made this yesterday. It was alright but I made the mistake of using a premade graham cracker crust & with just the rhubarb in it at 400* it burnt the top edge...not a pretty sight! Will try again a homemade pastry crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! I couldn't imagine rhubarb with cheesecake but I was feeling adventurous and decided to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! I've never cooked with rhubarb before and didn't buy enough so I ended up with 2 cups rather than 3, but since I used a frozen pie crust it seemed to be a perfect amount. I left all of the rest of the ingredient amounts the same. It turned out great.. the sugar mixed with the rhubarb creates a nice layer on the crust for an extra sweet touch. I've since made this using frozen blackberries and it was equally good. In fact, my bf said to try it with frozen peach slices next time. It's a versatile recipe that I'll use over and over.. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I never thought of using rhubarb this way, but it came out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyl R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Even people that do not like rhubarb LOVE this pie! Thank you for posting this great recipe, I found it in Woman's Day in 1964, lost the recipe after trying it. I'm so happy to locate this flavorful pie recipe again. Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crawford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I thought this was very unusual tasting. I don't like rhubarb, but I liked this. Much better the longer it was refrigerated. I'm not 100% crazy about the sour cream topping, but still thoroughly enjoyed it and my husband and kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is just great and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This pie is fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out great. It's surpisingly light and refreshing for a cheescake type pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
What an unexpected surprise! Just one hint: cover outside edges of pie crust with foil before baking to prevent darkened / burst crust. This was very, very good. I followed the directions exactly with the addendum of pouring cream cheese mixture over the baked rhubarb while still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States