Rhubarb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by madtowncookie
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is absolutely delicious and I will definitely make it again. I did have one issue though ... when I baked the crust with just the rhubarb in it, the sides of the crust started to cave in / slide down. I was able to push them back up (very gently) before adding the cream cheese layer but next time I will probably par-bake the crust first using the "blind-bake" method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
What an unexpected surprise! Just one hint: cover outside edges of pie crust with foil before baking to prevent darkened / burst crust. This was very, very good. I followed the directions exactly with the addendum of pouring cream cheese mixture over the baked rhubarb while still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
very easy to make and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruthven, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I thought this was very unusual tasting. I don't like rhubarb, but I liked this. Much better the longer it was refrigerated. I'm not 100% crazy about the sour cream topping, but still thoroughly enjoyed it and my husband and kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
WOW! this is wonderful. I'm surprised theres no picture because it looks absolutely beautiful. My sister claims to dislike rhubarb AND cheesecake and she LOVES this pie! I used neufchatel instead of cream cheese and whipped it at high speed for 2 min. I would liken it to custard rather than cheesecake.YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is really good. I had a bumper crop of rhubarb and was searching for something new to use it with. I used 4 cups of rhubarb in a 9" plate with same amount of sugar. Everyone loved it -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I never thought of using rhubarb this way, but it came out fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyl R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Even people that do not like rhubarb LOVE this pie! Thank you for posting this great recipe, I found it in Woman's Day in 1964, lost the recipe after trying it. I'm so happy to locate this flavorful pie recipe again. Everyone should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crawford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made this yesterday. It was alright but I made the mistake of using a premade graham cracker crust & with just the rhubarb in it at 400* it burnt the top edge...not a pretty sight! Will try again a homemade pastry crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States