Rhubarb Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Only had 1 cup of rhubarb and couldnt' tase it. Use at least 2 maybe 3 cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Make this cake! Double the rhubarb. Only use 1cup of sugar. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 1/8 cup white flour. This was absolutely perfect. I made it for my hisband's birthday and everyone loved it. If you are looking for a rhubarb cake recipe, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Just pulled it out of the oven it smells awesome cant wait for it to cool! Looks soft and very moist and very easy to make. AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this cake for our Snowmobile Picnic Sunday and everyone there who had some loved it-have another cooking in the oven now-Thank you .Caroline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
EXCELLENT THE COCONUT AND ALMONDS MIX WELL THANKS FOR SHARING...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Very yummy. As suggested, I used only a cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
i made this last night and it was devoured!! very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is wonderful! I put pecans in because I didn't have almonds and it was great. Just made it again for a party and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is an excellant cake. The only changes I made were I used stewed rhubarb instead of the sliced, I had stewed the rhubarb for dessert one nite and had stewed left. I did use oatmeal and coconut in the topping. This is going to be a dessert that will be used often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was very good and very sweet, even though I cut back on the sugar to 1 cup, as others have recommended. I baked mine for the full 35 mins. and it could have used more time. I think part of the problem may have been that the rhubarb developed a bit of a juice sitting in the sugar waiting to be added in. I think next time, I would drain the juice, although possibly that helped with the flavor. We loved the flavor, it was just a little TOO moist and didn't cut neatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States