Rhubarb Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This recipe may sound strange - it may sound like "a bit much" but trust me, it's delicious - a family favorite (that I had lost!)...even rhubarb haters will love it. And it's EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! I did not have raspberry jello, so I used strawberry & it was so tasty. I imagine that one could use any of the various flavors of Jello. The ease of assembling this dessert is perfect for the busy lifestyle of today's woman. Thanks, Darlene-this recipe is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I substituted sugar free jello and used Splenda sweetener. This was awesome!! Also good with a couple tablespoons of frozen light cool whip instead of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Our family really likes this recipe, but I always use 5 cups of rhubarb (4 cups isn't enough). Using either raspberry gelatin or strawberry tastes great. A very quick and easy dessert to prepare. To other rhubarb lovers; this is one recipe you must have in your recipe box. "Thanks Darlene for this wonderful recipe, it's a winner"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This recipe is now one of our favorites. I freeze my rhubarb and have been making this for over a year now... although I play around with the recipe.(I have made this with strawberries, leaving out the jello) A great recipe and easy enuf for a bachelor or student to make - you don't need a bowl or spoon! HAHA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is another easy and quick recipe for summer!As others said, any red berry Jello works fine. Of course we have to have some vanilla ice cream with it!!! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This recipe is exactly what I was loking for especially warm with vanilla ice cream. I was out of sugar and too lazy to go the store so I used powdered sugar instead. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
i tried this once because it looked so simple, even my four year old daycare girl can make it. i have requests for this every year when the rhubard is fresh. very good. my husband thought it was a rasberry desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I loved this cake. I make it all the time. I found the raspberry jello a little sharp so switched it to strawberry and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
YummY!! Super fast and super easy. I love this, I can remember it from being a child when my grandmother made it for us. Now I make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States