Rhubarb Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
Our family really likes this recipe, but I always use 5 cups of rhubarb (4 cups isn't enough). Using either raspberry gelatin or strawberry tastes great. A very quick and easy dessert to prepare. To other rhubarb lovers; this is one recipe you must have in your recipe box. "Thanks Darlene for this wonderful recipe, it's a winner"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is another easy and quick recipe for summer!As others said, any red berry Jello works fine. Of course we have to have some vanilla ice cream with it!!! :o]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
This recipe may sound strange - it may sound like "a bit much" but trust me, it's delicious - a family favorite (that I had lost!)...even rhubarb haters will love it. And it's EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! I did not have raspberry jello, so I used strawberry & it was so tasty. I imagine that one could use any of the various flavors of Jello. The ease of assembling this dessert is perfect for the busy lifestyle of today's woman. Thanks, Darlene-this recipe is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This recipe is now one of our favorites. I freeze my rhubarb and have been making this for over a year now... although I play around with the recipe.(I have made this with strawberries, leaving out the jello) A great recipe and easy enuf for a bachelor or student to make - you don't need a bowl or spoon! HAHA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This recipe is exactly what I was loking for especially warm with vanilla ice cream. I was out of sugar and too lazy to go the store so I used powdered sugar instead. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I substituted sugar free jello and used Splenda sweetener. This was awesome!! Also good with a couple tablespoons of frozen light cool whip instead of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
i tried this once because it looked so simple, even my four year old daycare girl can make it. i have requests for this every year when the rhubard is fresh. very good. my husband thought it was a rasberry desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I loved this cake. I make it all the time. I found the raspberry jello a little sharp so switched it to strawberry and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
YummY!! Super fast and super easy. I love this, I can remember it from being a child when my grandmother made it for us. Now I make it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States