Rhubarb Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Everyone loved it when I made it July if 2014!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Very yummy! I too doubled the rhubarb in it. Also used frozen rhubarb as its out of season now. Tasted great! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Too , the topping really just melted off and burnt in the bottom of my oven, and it was too too moist. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is my go to recipe for rhubarb cake. Everyone loves it, esp. my son-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I've made this recipe at least 5 times now. It is fantastic! I add 4 cups of fresh or frozen rhubarb to it and top it with just a sprinkle of brown sugar and cinnamon. Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Villneff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved the cake. The brown sugar topping was delicious. I will add more rhubarb next time I make it. Everyone I served it to enjoyed it. I would bake it for about 40 min. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Fabulous taste & moistness. I used about 4 cups of rhubarb & it was perfect. Friends that say they don't like rhubarb had 2nds! Perfect cake base recipe...looking forward to try other fruits in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was so good. I doubled the rhubarb, cut back the white sugar a bit, and added flour and walnuts to the topping, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious!!!!!, this recipe is moist sweet and tart all at tne same time I did use 4 cups of ruhbarb,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Dufour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
this is a great rhubarb cake be sure to dust the rhubarb before mixing it as this will help make a fluffy cake I add nuts on top of the mix when in the pan then add the brown sugar mixture we love this one thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States