Rhubarb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The bread had great flavor but the texture was actually squishy like a sponge. Perhaps I did not bake long enough. I will try again and cook a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
used this recipe for mini muffins (24 + a mini loaf) and they turned out beautiful. Increased rhubarb to 2 c. so each mini muffin got enough fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Awesome!!My family LOVED it!We kept one loaf and gave one to my neighbor,who loved it as well and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I have tried this recipe twice. Both times it has been too moist and even a little soggy. It does not come out of the pan well. It tastes great, but the presentation is not pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very yummy. More of a coffee cake then a bread. I used two cups of rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was good! I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the batter, and added the topping after it had cooked for 20 minutes. It took closer to 48 minutes to finish cooking for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This recipe is delish. I used applesauce in place of oil. In one I also added strawberries. Very good. Next time I make it I will add cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I had never used rhubarb before and was just looking for a simple recipe. This one was very simple and tastes amazing!! I always worry that breads will come out too dry but this one is super moist and flavorful. The topping really adds alot of great flavor. I'll definitely use this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Made this last week to take to a women's retreat. I'm glad I took a slice before I set it out. I went back to see if there were any leftovers so I could have another slice......nope. I also left a loaf at home and when I got back there were 2 slices left. This was amazing bread. I followed the recipe except that I used 2 cups rhubarb and doubled the topping. Will probably make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Moist and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it is perfect as is. This made 1 large loaf AND 3 mini loaves--perfect for gift giving! I will double the topping next time so there is plenty for all the loaves. YUMMO!! Great recipe--A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States