Rhubarb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
So delicious! I made mine with half whole wheat flour and half oil/applesauce. Came out perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Many compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this because I had leftover rhubarb from a pie recipe. Though it was moist bread, I almost wonder what it would taste like if you also added apples to it. Who knows?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
was very good but it too 1 hr to cook at higher altitude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The bread cracked in HALF when I tried to take it outta the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
YUM-YUM!! Added a tsp of cinnamon to the bread batter and used pecans instead of walnuts (didn't have any). Fun way to use rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My coworker made these for the office, but as muffins instead of a loaf of bread. SOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This tasted soooo yummy, but the bread was pretty heavy and didn't turn out "bready", more bread puddingy. Well make it again as the 4 mini loaves I made disappeared in 1 day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My husband enjoyed this bread. I will have to wait to taste it myself, as I have a head cold and can't taste anything---:-( I think that next time I will adjust the recipe with half oil and half applesauce, as other posters recommended, and definitely add more rhubarb. I could see that the texture was soft---not heavy, which is good. Fortunately, I put one of the loaves in the freezer, so there will still be some for me later. I would also recommend chopping the rhubarb coarsely, for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Just made this today. So good. Can't wait for my husband to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States