Rhubarb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I would give this 6 stars if possible, what a super recipe, very moist cake, I omitted the walnuts, as don't have like them, next time I will try pecan nuts. the family enjoyed this recipe so much I had to make another batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northampton, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I wasn't all that fond of this bread, although I love rhubarb. The bread didn't hold together well for some reason, and wasn't as flavorful as I was expecting. I baked it as one large loaf, as I didn't have smaller loaf pans, so maybe that was why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this recipe last night. I followed the recipe except added 2 cups rubarb and added some oatmeal to the topping. Fresh out of the oven it was good, but after sitting overnight it is great!! I took it to work and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This bread is so delish! I added a bit of almond extract also to the sugar topping. My whole family really loved it a whole loaf was gone in about 3 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We are big fans of rhubarb. This recipe was my first try at a bread and it was a big hit. I really liked the recipe at first glance because it included items I normally have on hand. I did increase the rhubard to 2-1/2 cups because of another review and the doubled the walnuts (we're big fans of walnuts, too). I had to increase the cooking time by 15 minutes due to the extra rhubarb. This recipe is definitely another great way to cook with rhubarb other than the crisp I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warroad, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Super moist and delicious. My husband and kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlsteffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very, very good! I followed the recipe as written. Only issue was the bake time was much too short. I used glass loaf pans and took about 70 minutes to bake through. I think it should be 350 degrees for 50-60 minutes. Will definitely make again, probably this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Very good recipe! This was my first time making rhubarb bread and I had some crushed pineapple that need to be used up, so I added 1/2 cup of that to the batter. Had to cook it a little longer, but WOW...what a great taste!! I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Recipe is delicious as written--5 stars. I substituted fresh strawberry puree for half the oil and it was wonderful. The next time I make this I will use strawberry puree for all the oil and reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States