Rhubarb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made this recipe last night. I followed the recipe except added 2 cups rubarb and added some oatmeal to the topping. Fresh out of the oven it was good, but after sitting overnight it is great!! I took it to work and everyone likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This bread is so delish! I added a bit of almond extract also to the sugar topping. My whole family really loved it a whole loaf was gone in about 3 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We are big fans of rhubarb. This recipe was my first try at a bread and it was a big hit. I really liked the recipe at first glance because it included items I normally have on hand. I did increase the rhubard to 2-1/2 cups because of another review and the doubled the walnuts (we're big fans of walnuts, too). I had to increase the cooking time by 15 minutes due to the extra rhubarb. This recipe is definitely another great way to cook with rhubarb other than the crisp I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warroad, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Super moist and delicious. My husband and kids devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mlsteffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very, very good! I followed the recipe as written. Only issue was the bake time was much too short. I used glass loaf pans and took about 70 minutes to bake through. I think it should be 350 degrees for 50-60 minutes. Will definitely make again, probably this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Very good recipe! This was my first time making rhubarb bread and I had some crushed pineapple that need to be used up, so I added 1/2 cup of that to the batter. Had to cook it a little longer, but WOW...what a great taste!! I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Recipe is delicious as written--5 stars. I substituted fresh strawberry puree for half the oil and it was wonderful. The next time I make this I will use strawberry puree for all the oil and reduce the sugar by 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
So delicious! I made mine with half whole wheat flour and half oil/applesauce. Came out perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Many compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States