Rhubarb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Tastes awesome! Very moist my family ate a loaf in a day! Cooking time should be adjusted to an 1hr10mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is a great rhubarb bread recipe. I made this several times throughout the summer. I started adding a little bit of orange zest to a few recent attempts & that was also a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Yuk! What did I do wrong? ! My rhubarb bread is AWFUL! The rhubarb is still really tart, the cake/bread itself isn't anywhere near sweet enough and the whole thing barely rose at all - the finished loaf is only 1 inch high! I bake a lot and my cakes are usually successful but this is the worst cake I have ever made. What a waste of lovely fresh rhubarb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used whole wheat pastry flour in my half recipe. I used 1 tsp cinnamon and more in the topping. I had a half peach to chop up and add. Baked about 40 minute in a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Love it & really easy. I make it with my 2 & 5 yr olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Yum. The brown sugar crystallizes into a wonderful sweetness that accompanies the tartness of the rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe using a gluten free flax whole grain flour. I didn't have milk so used soy milk instead. It didn't raise very high but it is wonderful. It doesn't taste like a lot of GF flour recipes. I recently had 2 grandchildren diagnosed with celiac and so am trying to find recipes for them that they like. This one is great. The flour is Premium Gold Flax and Whole Grain All Purpose Flour. I'll be trying many more recipes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great bread! I added 2 cups of rhubarb instead of 1.5 cups and 1 cup of toasted pecans instead of 1/2 cup. Also added cinnamon to the batter as other reviewers wrote. Coat the pans with baking spray and you won't have any stickage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was a hit but I don't taste any rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This recipe was absolutely delicious. The first loaf was gone before it cooled down. I skipped the nuts because I didn't have any. I also didn't have any eggs so I used 1 heaping tablespoon of corn starch mixed with 2 tablespoons of water instead. I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder to help with the rising. It was great. I substituted 1/2 cup of brown sugar for part of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States