Rhubarb Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by MissRebeccaEmily
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Excellent! Baked it in a 10x6 pan for an hour and twenty minutes and it was perfectly moist and scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRebeccaEmily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Very easy to make and the taste is wonderful! I too made 1 loaf and 24 muffins. Used pecans instead of walnuts. Rave reviews from everyone who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
All I can say is totally delicious, made two loaves today, and one is almost gone. The only thing I changed, was left out the nuts, but other than that found it to be very very good. Will most definitly be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I just love this recipe taste great and eazy to make..thanks for the recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
very tasty...I doubled the rhubarb...maybe even more, used half oil/half applesauce, and it turned out excellent. cooked a little longer b/c of the extra rhubarb. mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Very good. Bread was moist and kept well. Used 1/2 of batter to make muffins which turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This recipe turned out really well. A couple of changes: I didn't use any oil, instead I replaced it with unsweetened applesauce. Next time I'll reduce the amount a bit though, since it was a really wet batter and took longer to bake - more like an hour and a bit. Also, I did add cinnamon to the batter, but next time will only sprinkle cinnamon and sugar on top and forget about the margarine/butter. I might wait part way through the baking process before sprinkling it on, so it won't sink. Also, I used pecans, and extra rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This was delicious! I substitued unsweetened applesauce for the oil, used egg substitute for the egg and still was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESMKR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Gosh, all I can say is "yum,yum,yum" My daughter and son-in-law who are not big rhubarb fans begged to take a loaf home and of course I said yes. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is a great recipe with a few changes. I would use 8X4 inch pans and cook at 325 degrees for 60 minutes. I added almond in place of vanilla extract and added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and cinnamon to the batter. For the topping I used 2 tbls each of white and brown sugar instead of 1/4 cup of brown sugar and added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. Fresh rhubarb is great in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States