Rhubarb Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is officially the best jam I have ever made. Like the others,I ate it out of the jar for a treat and when given away, I was immediately asked for more. Thank you for such a delicious and easy recipe!! Note: I did use some additional fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very good!! I did what another reviewer suggested....increase the rhubarb to 8 cups and added 1/2 the amount of sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is even better if you use cherry pie filling.... Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I'm always adapting recipes to meet my personal taste. I added a couple more cups of fresh rhubarb and cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. Then I processed by waterbath for 10 minutes. With these minor changes, it made twelve 1/2 pints of this scrumptious jam. Everyone I've given it to as a gift has raved how great it is! Not too sweet nor too tart. Plus I really like the blend of flavors with the three berries and the rhubarb. Great Recipe!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
OH MY GOSH!!! this is INCREDIBLE! our neighboor gave us a bunch of rhubarb and we didnt know how to use it up...so i came upon this recipe and dang...everyone who has tried it has BEGGED me to give it to them! super easy to make and left my house smelling wonderfully! thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bitburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it. The only change I made was using all raspberry gelatin, since that's what I had on hand. I did the hot water bath so that it would last longer...I underestimated how popular it would be, though. It was gone almost as quickly as it was made, with several requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingham, Maine, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Used a mixture of rhubarb, blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, blueberries and cherries instead of the all rhubarb (didn’t have enough of any of the fruits so used a combination), and used cherry pie filling instead of blueberry. This turned out amazingly wonderful!!! No one has been able to keep their lips off of it and I’m making another batch just one week later! This is reminiscent of the ‘fruiti di bosco’ jam we fell in love with while stationed in Italy. Update: Running low on Rhubarb I added some frozen cranberries to make up for the tartness - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I had some already-chopped rhubarb in the freezer from our still-producing crop of rhubarb that I need to find ways to use. This is the easiest, quickest jam I have ever made! With sugar in the blueberry pie filling, and in the strawberry & raspberry Jello, I reduced the amount of sugar from 3c to 2.5c. This was just right. This yielded 4.5 pints of jam which I will be freezing. It is delicious! Thank you, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This is one of the best and easiest jams I have ever made. Maybe a tad on the sweet side so next time I may add about 1/2 cup less sugar otherwise it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Oh my goodness, I love rhubarb, and was looking for something different to make with it besides a cake or pie. This hit the spot. It was SO easy to make, and it takes wonderful. I forgot to add a box of the strawberry gelatin, and only added the raspberry gelatin. It still turned out wonderful. I'm ready to make this recipe again. Five stars all the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States