Rhubarb Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
DEFINATELY WORTH MORE THAN 5 STARS! This is an AWESOME jam recipe! I made my 1st batch for my daughters' school staff. (I used 1/2 cup less sugar than called for + add 1 cup strawberries) I only had 1/2 a jar that I was able to keep for myself. I basically ate it all out of the jar that 1st night. The following week I decided to make another batch, this time with cherry pie filling & forgot to reduce the sugar to 2-1/2 cups. I really liked this too, but not as much as the blueberry. To sum up: --Blueberry better than Cherry (but, can't go wrong with either!!!) --3 cups sugar IS a bit too sweet, 2-1/2 cups is PERFECT! --add strawberries for that extra umpf of YUMMINESS! --fast & very easy to make/use up rhubarb (P.S.: Teachers begged that I make it again next year for teachers' gifts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Oh my GOODNESS! This is the best tasting jam and the easiest recipe I have ever tried when it comes to making jellies or jams.The flavors with the gelatin and Blueberry is a wonderful combination with the Rhubarb! 5 Stars accross the board!I will be doubling this recipe and using it for christmas gifts this year! THANKS so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is a great jam recipe and very easy. My non-rhubarb eaters loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
My daughter and I made several different jams last Saturday and this is our favorite so far. This is so easy, the only thing to watch is to make sure the gelatin is fully dissolved before pouring into your containers for storing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I am just finishing making this wonderful jam up now. I have only had a few spoon fulls but it is absolutely delicious! When it says it is 64 servings I am assuming that they mean 1 ounce is a serving since I have jarred about 9-8 oz. jars. I didn't change a thing to the recipe! Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I have never made jam before and I ran across this recipe and gave it a shot. I LOVE this jam and nobody realizes there is rhubarb in it!!! I top it on my homemade bread that I got from this website as well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGBOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I was very hesitant to make this - but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe was super easy to make and super delicious! This is the second year I have used this recipe. I had to make a double batch because several of my friends have requested some. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is a keeper.It comes together well. The fruits are a good combination & the different gelations give great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States