Rhubarb Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
As written this is a terrific jam. I have been making it for years and everyone I have shared it with loved it and asked for the recipe. Don't understand why it would be called three berry jam when only adding flavored jello, but to each his own. It has always been called rhubarb/blueberry jam as far back as I know. Enjoy!! No need to can, keeps in the refrig. indefinitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I was so skeptical of this recipe when I found it here, but there were not a lot of options for rhubarb jam that didn't require strawberries or oranges and I was in desperate need of using up all the rhubarb overflowing in my kitchen, plus I happened to have all the ingredients on hand. It has been in my freezer for a few months now and each time I would pass it by and opt for our raspberry jam, but today I decided to try it. When I opened the jar, it still didn't look too appetizing, but looks can be deceiving. I thought this jam tasted great! It is sweet with a tiny hint of tartness. I will be keeping this treasure in my recipe box for the next rhubarb season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This jam is AWESOME!! I am a first time jam maker and it was very easy. I did let it boil closer to 15 minutes so there wouldn't be big chunks of rhubarb and it turned out perfect. Will definately be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I haven't made jam in years and was craving something a little "different" and this hit the spot!!! As other's have said- this is super easy to throw together in a pot. I did not have fresh rhubarb so I had to use store bought, frozen bags. A one pound bag was just a little less than 4 cups and I used 2 of them. Not sure if it was the added moisture from being frozen or if it was the scant measuring I did, but it was a little runnier than I had hoped. After reviewing what others have done I will try supplementing some other fruit like strawberries next time to make up to the 8 cups total. I did use only the 2 1/2 cups of sugar like others suggested and used regular jellos. Has a wonderful taste and will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I've made a couple of batches of this so far, and will definately make even more next year to give as gifts. It is sooo good! It was easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Didn't have quite enough rubarb so I added some strawberries to make up the difference, otherwise followed the recipe. We really liked this, and so did those who we shared it with. I used as dessert topping over brownies and ice cream..YUM. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Just finished making this - great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
YUMMY!! All my family have loved this. Used frozen rhubarb and it was great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
LOVED THIS! Just try it- you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Just made this jam today.It is great!! It didn't take no time to make. Just watch out when it is boiling because it does splatter. (I let it boil a little longer,I like the rhubarb cooked up.)It smelled so good in the house,that My son who is 25 and my boyfriend had to tried it while it was warm.THEY LOVED IT TOO.This is a good recipe for new comers at making jam.The only thing that takes time is cutting the rhubarb. And i also cut it up small. Thanks for the recipe,I will be making more.Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States