Rhubarb Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was so good. I used 2 1/2 cups of sugar. I used 32oz of strawberries, 5 stalks of rhubarb along with the blueberry filling. I added cinnamon, vanilla flavoring. I made this 2 weeks ago and is all gone. My husband and 3 children are requesting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Made this for a shower gift for people. Everybody loved it and my nephew keeps asking for it. I liked it better by adding a pound of fresh strawberries as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Yummy! I mixed strawberries and blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Did not have enough rhubarb for the full 8 cups so I made up the 1 to 1 1/2 cup deficit with cut-up strawberries. I cut the rhubarb in small pieces so the jam is not chunky except for the strawberries so I am glad they were in there. Good taste, texture is different due to the rhubarb which I like but my family is not yet convinced! Next time I would try adding some strawberries and fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! I have only made pepper jelly, this is my first attempt at a fruit jam, and let me tell you this was fun, and easy. The finished product is amazing, the only concern I had/have was I had some stringys from the rhubarb and not that I mind but is there a way to process rhubarb so that you dont get the stringys :) thanks for the recipe and the tips from others who made it. I made this with 6 C rhubarb and 1 1/2 C strawberries, and 2 1/2 C sugar. Yummcious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rscunu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great sutff. I took the advice of other reviewers and used 2 1/2 cups sugar. Added two cups of fresh strawberries. Next time I will try using Stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
The first time I made this jam I used one cup of splenda instead of sugar. Still sweet. The last time I made it I eliminated Splenda and just added the pie filling. Plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is wonderful Jam. I made it with strawberry jello instead. Do NOT double the batch. It makes it come out runny. Still edible but not the jam texture that you would like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I wasn't a rhubarb fan but this is really good. I made it exactly as stated and the flavor was great. I made my own blueberry pie filling since I had a lot of frozen blueberries. Mine is runnier than you'd buy at the store for jam but who knows about the water content in either my rhubarb or blueberries. I did thaw the blueberries before making the pie filling. If you've got more rhubarb try the "Struesel Rhubarb Bread" on this site. It is moist & fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States