Rhubarb Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This jam was very easy to make. I froze it instead of canning it because I don't have a pot large enough for canning. Everyone who has tried it has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This recipe was SUPER EASY to do. And it tastes wonderful. I chopped the rhubarb alot finer than it calls for, but that is just a preference. I would like to figure out how to make it a little runnier too so that it could be made a syrup for pancakes. GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
My family loved this recipe. Its a keeper for me. I followed another reveiw and cut the rhubarb in smaller chunks. I cooked for a couple minutes longer than it said. I will be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
EXCELLENT!!! My new favorite jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I first made this last year and it went so fast that this year I did all by shopping at cash and carry so I could buy in bulk and I did up 48 pints hoping it would last all year, NOT! my family puts it on everything and I maen everything. It's my husbands favorite and he tries to hide it from the kids. Who ever thought this up, Thank you from the bottom of my heart, it cans with a hot water bath great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is soooo good! And it’s very easy to make. I gave my Mother a jar and she loved it, she wants to have the recipe to make her own. We are getting my Aunt to try it out I’m guessing she is going to want the recipe also. I’ve never had rhubarb jam before and I’m glad I did. If you have never made jam before this is a good recipe to try, it’s easy, fast and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is a wonderful jam and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
yummy, yummy, in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Oh my goodness, I love rhubarb, and was looking for something different to make with it besides a cake or pie. This hit the spot. It was SO easy to make, and it takes wonderful. I forgot to add a box of the strawberry gelatin, and only added the raspberry gelatin. It still turned out wonderful. I'm ready to make this recipe again. Five stars all the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This is one of the best and easiest jams I have ever made. Maybe a tad on the sweet side so next time I may add about 1/2 cup less sugar otherwise it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States