Rhubarb Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I have never made jam before and I ran across this recipe and gave it a shot. I LOVE this jam and nobody realizes there is rhubarb in it!!! I top it on my homemade bread that I got from this website as well. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Angie Bodholdt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I was very hesitant to make this - but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe was super easy to make and super delicious! This is the second year I have used this recipe. I had to make a double batch because several of my friends have requested some. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is a keeper.It comes together well. The fruits are a good combination & the different gelations give great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This is officially the best jam I have ever made. Like the others,I ate it out of the jar for a treat and when given away, I was immediately asked for more. Thank you for such a delicious and easy recipe!! Note: I did use some additional fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very good!! I did what another reviewer suggested....increase the rhubarb to 8 cups and added 1/2 the amount of sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is even better if you use cherry pie filling.... Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I'm always adapting recipes to meet my personal taste. I added a couple more cups of fresh rhubarb and cut the sugar by 1/2 cup. Then I processed by waterbath for 10 minutes. With these minor changes, it made twelve 1/2 pints of this scrumptious jam. Everyone I've given it to as a gift has raved how great it is! Not too sweet nor too tart. Plus I really like the blend of flavors with the three berries and the rhubarb. Great Recipe!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
OH MY GOSH!!! this is INCREDIBLE! our neighboor gave us a bunch of rhubarb and we didnt know how to use it up...so i came upon this recipe and dang...everyone who has tried it has BEGGED me to give it to them! super easy to make and left my house smelling wonderfully! thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bitburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Everyone loved it. The only change I made was using all raspberry gelatin, since that's what I had on hand. I did the hot water bath so that it would last longer...I underestimated how popular it would be, though. It was gone almost as quickly as it was made, with several requests for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingham, Maine, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Rhubarb Cake I

Tender and moist cake with rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States