Rhubarb Berry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Didn't have quite enough rubarb so I added some strawberries to make up the difference, otherwise followed the recipe. We really liked this, and so did those who we shared it with. I used as dessert topping over brownies and ice cream..YUM. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Just finished making this - great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
YUMMY!! All my family have loved this. Used frozen rhubarb and it was great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
LOVED THIS! Just try it- you will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Just made this jam today.It is great!! It didn't take no time to make. Just watch out when it is boiling because it does splatter. (I let it boil a little longer,I like the rhubarb cooked up.)It smelled so good in the house,that My son who is 25 and my boyfriend had to tried it while it was warm.THEY LOVED IT TOO.This is a good recipe for new comers at making jam.The only thing that takes time is cutting the rhubarb. And i also cut it up small. Thanks for the recipe,I will be making more.Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
DEFINATELY WORTH MORE THAN 5 STARS! This is an AWESOME jam recipe! I made my 1st batch for my daughters' school staff. (I used 1/2 cup less sugar than called for + add 1 cup strawberries) I only had 1/2 a jar that I was able to keep for myself. I basically ate it all out of the jar that 1st night. The following week I decided to make another batch, this time with cherry pie filling & forgot to reduce the sugar to 2-1/2 cups. I really liked this too, but not as much as the blueberry. To sum up: --Blueberry better than Cherry (but, can't go wrong with either!!!) --3 cups sugar IS a bit too sweet, 2-1/2 cups is PERFECT! --add strawberries for that extra umpf of YUMMINESS! --fast & very easy to make/use up rhubarb (P.S.: Teachers begged that I make it again next year for teachers' gifts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Oh my GOODNESS! This is the best tasting jam and the easiest recipe I have ever tried when it comes to making jellies or jams.The flavors with the gelatin and Blueberry is a wonderful combination with the Rhubarb! 5 Stars accross the board!I will be doubling this recipe and using it for christmas gifts this year! THANKS so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is a great jam recipe and very easy. My non-rhubarb eaters loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
My daughter and I made several different jams last Saturday and this is our favorite so far. This is so easy, the only thing to watch is to make sure the gelatin is fully dissolved before pouring into your containers for storing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States