Reveillon Tourtiere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This was amazing! No changes made, none needed. GREAT recipe, Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We loved the recipe. Had to omit the mushrooms for my husband but this has become a tradition in my home. Thank you so much, Nicole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is the best recipe for a French Canadian pie I have encountered.....thanks a million. Many disappointing ones out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
CUT the CINNAMON and CLOVES in HALF! Just like everyone else doing reviews suggests. But otherwise, totally awesome pie. Even to receipe, it was very good, just a little after-tastey with all that cinnamon and cloves. Will make again for sure! Makes a nice hardy pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe was divine. These are the changes I made to it. Add thickly grated carrot. Sub 1/2 cup red wine for 1/2 cup beef broth. Sub mashed boiled potato and a little panko for fresh breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Awesome! May back off on the cinnamon a little next time since I'm not a big fan. Definitely going to make again. It didn't last a full day in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used a mixture of ground pork, veal and beef. I chose to use cremini mushrooms as they have better flavour. Instead of using the listed spices I chose to use the blend 'Tourtiere Spices' from AR with the addition of allspice. I also used regular bread crumbs (though fresh would've been better- I was in a hurry though) and curly parsley. Overall it is much better than the commercially prepared version. The celery seemed a little out of place and I feel that the seasoning should have been put on the meat directly while cooking to infuse the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Ilikefrenchies
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Tasty! My family enjoyed it. None of us have ever had Tourtiere, so it was a nice new experience. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is wonderful! I married into a French-Canadian family who loves "Meat Pie." I did leave out the cinnamon, cloves & savory, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was great, even my in-laws thought so! I've made it since using a combination of ground turkey, pork, chicken, or beef...it's great with all of the above! The time simmering in the broth makes all of the difference. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Awesome tourtiere, just like Mom used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States