Reva's Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was great. Right after blending, I aded a bottle of beer and 1/2 of cup of half-n-half. Now it's a soup to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The recipe is a great starter, but here are my suggestions to make it better: 1. only puree 1/3 to 1/2 half of the mixture. 2. add 3 ounces cream cheese (at the end). 3. add 1 tbls of bacon bits (in the beginning). 4. add heaping tablespoon of sour cream add a splash of half and half (at the end). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I am not sure why this delicious soup has been waiting for a picture since 2001. This soup is very easy to prepare. I used an immersion hand blender to puree the soup. Seen as we had someone who can't eat cheese I let everyone add cheese to their own bowls. I used some cajun seasoning on my bowl of soup to kick it up a notch. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Excellent! I added a few more tablespoons of marjoram and bohnenkraut in addition to a couple cloves of garlic. I blended only half of the pot for a little more 'chunky' soup. Used grated cheese instead of cubed and it just didn't melt as well - lesson learned! But it didn't matter, the flavor was still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This soup is delicious! It is very rich. For me just a cup was enough until the next day. Even my very picky daugther liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Delicious! I think I'll leave some of the soup chunky next time--just personal preference. Great flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This soup is sooo good and easy. I doubled the recipe so my husband could bring leftovers to work. I pureed part of the soup and left part of it chunky. To make it even richer I added some cream at the end and leftover ham. So comforting on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Delicious! Even my kids liked this one! Can't wait to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This soup is creamy and delicious...and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States