Reva's Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was great. Right after blending, I aded a bottle of beer and 1/2 of cup of half-n-half. Now it's a soup to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
The recipe is a great starter, but here are my suggestions to make it better: 1. only puree 1/3 to 1/2 half of the mixture. 2. add 3 ounces cream cheese (at the end). 3. add 1 tbls of bacon bits (in the beginning). 4. add heaping tablespoon of sour cream add a splash of half and half (at the end). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I am not sure why this delicious soup has been waiting for a picture since 2001. This soup is very easy to prepare. I used an immersion hand blender to puree the soup. Seen as we had someone who can't eat cheese I let everyone add cheese to their own bowls. I used some cajun seasoning on my bowl of soup to kick it up a notch. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Excellent! I added a few more tablespoons of marjoram and bohnenkraut in addition to a couple cloves of garlic. I blended only half of the pot for a little more 'chunky' soup. Used grated cheese instead of cubed and it just didn't melt as well - lesson learned! But it didn't matter, the flavor was still awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This soup is delicious! It is very rich. For me just a cup was enough until the next day. Even my very picky daugther liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Delicious! I think I'll leave some of the soup chunky next time--just personal preference. Great flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This soup is sooo good and easy. I doubled the recipe so my husband could bring leftovers to work. I pureed part of the soup and left part of it chunky. To make it even richer I added some cream at the end and leftover ham. So comforting on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Delicious! Even my kids liked this one! Can't wait to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This soup is creamy and delicious...and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States