Reuben Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
A great appetizer, always a hit with everyone. When I'm in a hurry I just put a dollup of dressing on party rye squares on a cookie sheet, top with meat, cheese, and kraut, and bake until hot an bubbly. Also good with turkey and Swiss cheese. YUMMAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Everyone loved it. Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
so simple and yet so delicious. I am going to make this for poker night this week and see what everyone there thinks. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
My mom has been making this for years, so I took pieces of her version and added it to this one. I skipped the Thousand Island dressing and used 2 cups of mayo with 1 can of drained and rinsed sauerkraut, a pound of shredded corned beef, one pound of shredded Swiss, 8 oz. shredded cheddar and 8 oz. of mozzarella. I mixed it altogether and baked it in a greased 9x13 for 1/2 hour and it was out of this world. I served it with Triscuits and cocktail rye, which my guests really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Gets high marks for being easy, tasty and transportable. I bring this to work and parties every chance I'm given and people are always screaming for the recipe. They're always bowled over to learn its only 4 of them and you just chop, mush and bake! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
made it for Our annual Progressive Party and it was a hit. They loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was delicious! Made just as written, except for scaling it back...served w/ toasted rye bread...very tasty! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Had it for a large party, Very mixed reviews, Either they liked it or so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Excellent dish. Have made this several times. Extra Swiss and serve with rye brread! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigitte

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Very good recipe! I used a bottle of fat free dressing and it was great! My husband loved it on top of warm sourdough bread. We had it for dinner for two nights. Might sautee some onions to add next time, but excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States