Reuben Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I would use less dressing the next time I make it., it was too greasy as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was delicious! Made just as written, except for scaling it back...served w/ toasted rye bread...very tasty! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Had it for a large party, Very mixed reviews, Either they liked it or so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Gets high marks for being easy, tasty and transportable. I bring this to work and parties every chance I'm given and people are always screaming for the recipe. They're always bowled over to learn its only 4 of them and you just chop, mush and bake! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this recipe in a very small amount, just in case. I served it with German rye toast points, but wish I had used Dark Beefsteak Rye instead. Also, I think the recipe could benefit by a sprinkle of caraway seeds. Overall, a very satisfying hot cheese dip with healthy ingredients. By the way, I ate it all, and plan to serve it at my next gathering. If you don't like sauerkraut, don't bother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Excellent dish. Have made this several times. Extra Swiss and serve with rye brread! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigitte

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Everyone loved it. Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Very disappointed. I followed directions, but this was not a very big hit at the Superbowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
My mom has been making this for years, so I took pieces of her version and added it to this one. I skipped the Thousand Island dressing and used 2 cups of mayo with 1 can of drained and rinsed sauerkraut, a pound of shredded corned beef, one pound of shredded Swiss, 8 oz. shredded cheddar and 8 oz. of mozzarella. I mixed it altogether and baked it in a greased 9x13 for 1/2 hour and it was out of this world. I served it with Triscuits and cocktail rye, which my guests really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
so simple and yet so delicious. I am going to make this for poker night this week and see what everyone there thinks. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States