Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Good, but salty. Definitely an unusual flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I do NOT like sauerkraut but since my husband loves reuben sandwiches, I thought I'd give this a try. Wow, was it ever good and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly but rinsed the sauerkraut a little bit, and also used no-salt swiss, and 1/2 of the bouillon was no-salt. Tasted perfect to us. We loved it. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This may be the best recipe on this site!!! My whole family loved it!! I didn't change anything and ADORED it! My only complaint is, "What do you serve it with?" WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jborck
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Loved it!! I used a 12 oz. can of Libby's Corned Beef and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
One of my favorite recipes! I love reuben sanwhiches but by the time I am done making them for the rest of the family, they are done eating and I am just getting mine made. This is a great compromise. The only addition I make is to add about 1 teaspoon of caraway seeds to spread the 'rye bread' flavor thru the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I thought this was awesome, but I like my soup with A LOT of stuff in it so I added more Corned Beef, and Saurkraut. I think mine turned out better that what you can buy at a local deli...and cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Raway Condon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikkionwine
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Great!!! I used a can of condensed skim milk instead of about 2 cups of the half and half, and only used 1 can of half and half. I also only used about 1/2 a cup of cheese IN the soup because I misread the recipe when I was grocery shopping. It was still good with these small healthy changes! I also used a box of organic beef broth instead of the water and bullion. Next time I'll add some shredded hash brown potatoes and some more broth/water, because this was a very rich CHOWDER! and I like my soups a little soupy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkionwine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
i thought this was a great soup but i did do a couple of steps different. made the soup but instead of putting in the broiler i made croutons by cutting up rye bread in to bite size pieces brushing with lots of melted butter and sprinkling with salt. put in the oven for 15 mins on 350 or until crunchy. put those on top of soup and sprinkled with swiss cheeses then drizzled with thousand island dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Super easy and very yummy...but rich. could not eat more than 1 serving. Did not reheat well, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
love it! amazing soup! our house smelled great! tasted as good as it smelled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States