Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious soup. Only tweaks we made were that we halved the half & half, added more kraut and some caraway seeds. We would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Appearantly this recipe is forgiving, I didn't follow the directions well, but my wife and I loved it. I will surely make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Perfect!!! I made it exactly as directed and the whole family (husband, kids, and grandparents) loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious! Used 1 cup half and half, and milk for the rest to lower the fat. Will for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
YUM! This was really easy and super-duper way to use the leftover corned beef, which tends to go dry upon re-heating. We enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We make this soup a few times a year. It's our favorite! We always make it with our left over corned beef! This recipe is a. Must try! Super easy to make!,!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This soup is great, for a little more rye flavor, l added a 1/2 tsp caraway seeds...delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I recently attended a soup party - we live in Michigan's Upper Peninsula thus our parties become quite indicative of the weather, nothing like a hot bowl of soup when it's 20 below zero - & I prepared this soup. This soup was regarded as gourmet - hey I'll take that - and was a huge hit at the party. I had baked marble rye bread in the oven after brushing on melted butter to both sides of each slice then tore these into larger sized croutons to use as a garnish with the Swiss cheese, delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snic507

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Pretty danged good. There isn't really anything I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Yummy! I made as is except I didn't put the bread and cheese on top and broil. I served warmed rye bread and butter on the side. Still fabulous and I didn't have to worry if my bowls were broiler safe or not. Will make again next time I have corned beef leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States