Reuben Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I was looking for a soup for St. Pat's Day, something different. I found this and thought I would try it. I made it for my co-workers, threw it together the night before and took it to the office in the slow cooker for lunch. As soon as they tasted it they couldn't believe how good it was. Word spread fast around the office and 15 people asked me for the recipe. The ONLY thing I changed was the half & half, I used 1 small container of it and the rest was a combination of skim milk and whole milk. A couple of people thought it was a bit salty so next time I would replace the bouillon with beef broth. Otherwise this is an excellent soup worth trying. 5 + stars!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I've been asked to make this again for a fundraising lunch - it's also a hit with my family! You can go lighter with a milk/half and half combination and it's still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I've made this soup for several gatherings, and numerous times for my family. Everyone loves it, especially my dad, he ate it every weekend for a month straight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This soup went together in a flash and tasted fantastic. You have to be saurkraut lover (we are) to really appreciate the 'bite' of the soup. I used bratwurst like the other reviewer ~ just didn't like the idea of the texture of corned beef in soup. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I actually made this soup on Friday for lunch. I scaled the recipe to 2 servings and used a 1/2 of a left over reuben sandwich (from a resturant) and added the cheese & kraut that the recipe called for. I didn't do the baked version, and it still turned out good, although the smell of it was less than desirable. Thanks Holly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
My wife says this is her new favorite soup off all time. Soups got game!! One bowl is all you can eat though rich! I also would have a couple of small toasted pices off rye to soak up the bottom of the bowl! Dingo out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DINGOTHEDENTDOG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I made this for a potluck at church and it was all gone. I put it in a crock pot and served toasted rye bread and shredded swiss on the side. Several people asked for the recipe. All I added was a little lemon pepper which seemed to add that extra dimension of flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Awesome! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
Rich and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
This soup has outstanding flavor! However, I wanted to cut down on the fat so I used a 14 oz. can of evaporated skim milk, a half cup of 1% and a half cup of half-and-half cream. I also cut down the cheese to about a 1 1/4 cups. It was absolutely delicious and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States