Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Super easy and fast. But better than that, it was an amazing sandwich!. We've had it several times since I found this recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Toasting in the oven has really made this recipe. I usually toast on the stove top, the broiler was much easier and taste excellent. Also, used thousand island instead of chilli mayo. Slow cooked the corned beef in a crock pot with a porter beer, red onion, black pepper and that packet they include. This was by far my best Reuben ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
11-28-11: This recipe produces something equivalent in quality to a good delicatessen. 1-31-13: Still better is "The Real Reuben" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very good! Next time I am going to heat up the kraut so that the sandwhich is nice and warm on the inside too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used a spicy chili sauce instead of the typical mild store brand and added a slice or 2 of pastrami. Great stuff, will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We really like these. Followed the recipe using a rye/pumpernickel swirl bread and a stove top grill pan instead of broiler. This worked out great and we will make them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I don't like chili sauce so I used Russian dressing. WOW. Not bad at all! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
we really liked these. I did use thousand Island dressing for the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
CGentile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Delicious!Instead of sauerkraut,we used a jar of sweet-sour red cabbage,and spray butter on outside of sandwich before broiling. Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States