Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious and EASY! I am obsessed with Reuben Sandwiches, and this is better than anything I've ever paid for in a restaurant. One thing I'll do next time is melt butter and brush onto the bread...it's just hard to flip on the griddle when the butter is still in cold lumps :) That is ALL I am changing though! Kudos to Colette, this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great stuff! Easy is a big word today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdycus1876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I use thousand island instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
A classic and very good.....I am basing my review on having my share and knowing that this sandwich is amazing. On another note....I am not sure what the problem was with the corned beef I had purchased at the deli the other day....looked and smelled great....was very excited to eat the final product and hubby and I were just disappointed that the meat was extremely rubbery and hard to bite into let alone chew.....all in all.....definately not the recipes fault or an error of mine....just a nasty cut of corned beef....lol.....thanks for a great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
We used roast beef and dipped into 1000 Island on the side. Otherwise, this was fantastic. I drained the daylights out of the kraut, and had no sogginess. We liked the tanginess of the kraut, and texture, the extra crunch. Hubby had it with gherkins and hot potato chips. He's no fan of Swiss cheese either, but loved it. We both give it 5 stars. One note: I fried these in a skillet, like for grilled cheese sandwiches, and no way did they need 15 min each side. I had a gas stove burner on medium, laid in the buttered side down, built the sandwiches while they were cooking, then turned after about 7-8 minutes. Use an XL spatula, and feel under for crispiness... but be careful of burning your fingers in the pan. Again, LOVED this sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Worth a try to see what all the rave was about. Will not be making this again because I just did not like the sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Only thing was I didnt add thousand island dressing, just made it plain. So good. thanks for the reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very yummy! Love me some Reubens :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Easy peasy. Yummy to my tummy! I made a corned beef brisket and used that instead of the deli meat. Tasted just like my grandmothers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used my griddle. On one end I toasted the bread on the other end I warmed up the corned beef and the sauerkraut (drained). I made 1000 island dressing from scratch (no egg recipe). piled all the ingredients on the bread and finished toasting. NO SOGGY BREAD!! Easy and favorite sandwich in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States