Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great sandwich, Used my own homemade Thousand Island Dressing and homemade Rye bread. I grilled in the panini press. Don't know why I waited sooooo long to try one of these sandwiches!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Great sandwich! I used more meat and sauerkraut with seeded rye sourdough bread and fried them in the frying pan. They turned out great, my husband and I loved it. Next time i'll try it with a different type of sauerkraut and with pumpernickle bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This sandwich was excellent. I well be serving it more often than just St. Patrick's day. My husband loves grilled Reuben sandwiches and he thought this was great. I used Bavarian sauerkraut as suggested and I grilled in my panini press. They came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Used the recipe on this site for "chilled Russian salad dressing" instead of just plain thousand island, but kept everything else the same. This was so good, as close to the Carnival Cruiseship Reuben sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Bravo! What a sandwich. I do love a good sandwich and this recipe makes an excellent Reuben sandwich. This is a keeper, I will be making this sandwich again and again and again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Yummy! My husband *loves* Reubens and these got a big seal of approval from him. I followed the directions exactly and we were pleased with the results. Served with Claussen dill pickle spears, which were a perfect compliment to the sandwiches. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My husband likes Reuben Sandwiches so the pressure was on. I used boars head sauerkraut and grilled the sandwiches for about 7 min per side(15 mins would have burned it) and the sandwich was great. I have never had a reuben before and I even liked it!! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My family loved these. I used leftover corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
some have mentioned that the sour crout is still cold, i drain and heat mine in a seprate pan for just a couple minutes and then place it on top of the corned beef. i then place toasted bread on top and all is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States