Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I used corn beef from our St Patrick Day dinner. I followed the suggestions by others to drain sauerkraut and warm before making sandwich . It was delicious . You can judge how long to warm sandwich on both sides. 8-10 mins on med-low. I nice change in eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Love Reubens! 15 minutes per side is definitely too long for this, but the ingredients and method are spot on. I did a quick pickled cabbage instead of sauerkraut and some leftover corned beef with rye/pumpernickel bread. So yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These were delicious! I too heated the sauerkraut up prior to adding it to sandwich.. defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wonderful sandwich! This is how we make ours ingredient wise. However, instead of deli corned beef, we always use any left over corned beef from St. Patrick's day to make our reubens. We warm everything up before creating this masterpiece of a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Love this - exactly how we make it at home, except I heaped on more shaved corned beef. It's also great dipped in yellow mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Best sandwich ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
pretty good just something missing - maybe it's the just the 1000 island dressing i used - i just felt like the whole sandwich lacked flavor - maybe there needs to be some additional seasoning added or make your own 1000 island
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabetha, Kansas, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I liked this more than hubby who really likes rye :) I think it was a good experiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
1-31-13: This is really good. Still better it "The Real Reuben" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My husband is a Reuben snob, and he loves this recipe. I make them with our corned beef left over from St. Patrick's Day. My tips are to make sure you use high quality sauerkraut, and cook the sandwiches on LOW for 15 minutes on each side. That way they are hot all the way through, but not burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States