Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very yummy! Love me some Reubens :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Easy peasy. Yummy to my tummy! I made a corned beef brisket and used that instead of the deli meat. Tasted just like my grandmothers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used my griddle. On one end I toasted the bread on the other end I warmed up the corned beef and the sauerkraut (drained). I made 1000 island dressing from scratch (no egg recipe). piled all the ingredients on the bread and finished toasting. NO SOGGY BREAD!! Easy and favorite sandwich in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Use dijon mustard instead of dressing, and pumpernickel bread. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I left out cheese and butter, toasted the bread, heated the meat and saurkraut like others suggested, and thought that everything was very good (minus the extra calories from the butter and cheese). I also used pastrami, I don't like corned beef. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very good, used pastrami instead of corned beef and used AR's Thousand Island Dressing III. Decadent, but delicious, exactly the way a reuben should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great recipe. I heated everything separately though because I'm away from my sandwich toaster. Left out butter and added a bit more thousand island. Very tasty:o) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heffalumpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great recipe! I read other reviews for suggestions, and it came out perfect. Like other people, I put the thousand island and the sauerkraut in the center of the sandwich so the bread didn't get soggy. I found that it was easier to put in the center if I put the (already drained) sauerkraut in a bowl, microwaved it about 30 seconds to heat it up, and then mixed in the thousand island dressing. I kept the grill on medium-low heat and was able to heat it up for the recommended amount of time without burning the bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is an excellent sandwich. Be sure to use sauerkraut in a cooled bag (usually from the deli or around the hot dog area in a store). This is far better than the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wingslady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States