Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Used the recipe on this site for "chilled Russian salad dressing" instead of just plain thousand island, but kept everything else the same. This was so good, as close to the Carnival Cruiseship Reuben sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Bravo! What a sandwich. I do love a good sandwich and this recipe makes an excellent Reuben sandwich. This is a keeper, I will be making this sandwich again and again and again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Yummy! My husband *loves* Reubens and these got a big seal of approval from him. I followed the directions exactly and we were pleased with the results. Served with Claussen dill pickle spears, which were a perfect compliment to the sandwiches. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My husband likes Reuben Sandwiches so the pressure was on. I used boars head sauerkraut and grilled the sandwiches for about 7 min per side(15 mins would have burned it) and the sandwich was great. I have never had a reuben before and I even liked it!! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My family loved these. I used leftover corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
some have mentioned that the sour crout is still cold, i drain and heat mine in a seprate pan for just a couple minutes and then place it on top of the corned beef. i then place toasted bread on top and all is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Classic! Make sure to cook these slow so the meat heats and the cheese melts. Nothing worse than crispy bread with cold fillings. I make my own Thousand Island using "Thousand Island Dressing II" from this site because I hate buying a whole bottle just for Reuben night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Flachsbart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a good recipe. Very good. Didn't change anything in it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Sharrits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Wow, these were soo good! I did heat up the kraut before hand, but besides that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States