Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Great sandwich - my husband thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
My husband loves these and has even learned to cook it himself. Impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This is a good sandwich. When I make reubens at home, I spread one side of the bread with a small amount of spicy mustard in addition to the dressing. I also only buy refrigerated kraut, rinse it well and squeeze it dry before putting it on the sandwich. The rinsing keeps the sauerkraut taste from overpowering the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Ruebens are my all-time favorites and this recipe is absolutely bang-on. My days of going to the restaurant to order them are over - I can make 'em myself now. Thanks Colette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This is THE Reuben! Taste just as good as the diner's. I only made one and really didn't follow the directions and it tasted great! Pressing the sandwich a bit really helps keeps everything from shifting all over the place when you turn it. but it would be great if this was made on a panini gril also! Make sure you have the heat on low enough so it takes enough time to melt the cheese and warm the corned beef and saurkraut. Also, I'm a butter girl, but think you would HAVE to make this with butternot margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
These sandwiches were great! Had to make something quick for just me and the hubby and this definitely hit the spot! Served with cream of broccoli soup and a plate of assorted olives, roasted peppers and pickles! Delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
These were great. I used George Foreman grill, which was easy and quick. I don’t like soggy bread, so I put the dressing and sauerkraut between the meat and cheese. I also only used one slice of cheese per sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VJGUNKEL59
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Well liked by all. I also spread the 1000 island dressing between meat and cheese to keep bread from getting soggy, and agree with another review, you have to use butter, not margerine. Use deli corned beef and you have the genuine deal here. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
My husband just raved about these sandwiches. Just delicious! Also, heat the sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States