Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My family loved these. I used leftover corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
some have mentioned that the sour crout is still cold, i drain and heat mine in a seprate pan for just a couple minutes and then place it on top of the corned beef. i then place toasted bread on top and all is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Classic! Make sure to cook these slow so the meat heats and the cheese melts. Nothing worse than crispy bread with cold fillings. I make my own Thousand Island using "Thousand Island Dressing II" from this site because I hate buying a whole bottle just for Reuben night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sflash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a good recipe. Very good. Didn't change anything in it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Wow, these were soo good! I did heat up the kraut before hand, but besides that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Absolutely delish! I used german rye from the bakery, claussen sauerkraut (refrigerated), and a heaping helping (1/3 pound for one sandwich) of Boars Head Pastrami and 2 large slices of Boars Head Imported Swiss Cheese. I used "I Cant belive It's Not Butter" Spread even though I almost always cook with butter, because it's a dream to spread on bread. I heated the sauerkraut in the micro 20 seconds then squeezed out the moisture in several paper towels. We split the large sandwich between the two of us. Wonderful!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious and EASY! I am obsessed with Reuben Sandwiches, and this is better than anything I've ever paid for in a restaurant. One thing I'll do next time is melt butter and brush onto the bread...it's just hard to flip on the griddle when the butter is still in cold lumps :) That is ALL I am changing though! Kudos to Colette, this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great stuff! Easy is a big word today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty Dycus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I use thousand island instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States