Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Love this - exactly how we make it at home, except I heaped on more shaved corned beef. It's also great dipped in yellow mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Best sandwich ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
pretty good just something missing - maybe it's the just the 1000 island dressing i used - i just felt like the whole sandwich lacked flavor - maybe there needs to be some additional seasoning added or make your own 1000 island
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabetha, Kansas, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I liked this more than hubby who really likes rye :) I think it was a good experiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
1-31-13: This is really good. Still better it "The Real Reuben" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My husband is a Reuben snob, and he loves this recipe. I make them with our corned beef left over from St. Patrick's Day. My tips are to make sure you use high quality sauerkraut, and cook the sandwiches on LOW for 15 minutes on each side. That way they are hot all the way through, but not burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Now my husband doesn't have to order it at every restaurant we go to searching for the "perfect Reuben." He says "This is IT." We prefer Pepperidge Farm's Pumpernickel/Rye Swirl. Like mominpa I warmed the meat and kraut briefly in microwave before grilling sandwich. Libby's Crispy Saurkraut,& homemade Thous. Island Dsg. I find 5 min. grilling on each side sufficient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
LOVE this sandwich. It is now among my "quick - go to - dinners" for after a late day at work, shopping, or play. We all enjoyed this. Relied upon the reviews to help and used several suggestions, ie, heat the sauerkrat, and toast the bread to our liking. Really good / really easy/ really quick. This MAY just be perfect. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Delicious! Heat the sourkraut first before putting it on the sandwich to grill. It will speed up the whole process and ensure that the 'kraut is warm. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
We loved this! Thank You for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States