Reuben Sandwich II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
HA! Simple and AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Someone mentioned that Thousand Island dressing is a "new" thing on a Reuben, and it is. In the olden days we always used Russian dressing on a Reuben, and I still do. There are several good recipes here for Russian dressing, some really easy and some taking a bit more time and effort. Try them and choose the one You like best, I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is THE perfect reuben, thank you Colette G! Used top quality ingredients and made a corned beef just for this reciipe (have a freezer full from when they were on sale for St. Paddy's Day) A tip for all of you who found your sammie to still be cold inside after cooking: Cook on med-low, and COVER YOUR PAN WITH A LID. And take your time, these can't be rushed. This will insure that outside will be crispy and golden, but not burnt, and the inside will be perfect with yummy melty cheese and warm meat and sauerkraut. I served these with warm German potato salad and sour pickles. Absolutely fantastic :). Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Excellent! Hubby had mustard, I had TI dressing. Followed reviewer suggestions for warming the corned beef and sauerkraut. Next time I think I'll buy a few more slices of corned beef but we really enjoyed these as written. My mom used to make the best Reubens. These made me remember her so thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I used corn beef from our St Patrick Day dinner. I followed the suggestions by others to drain sauerkraut and warm before making sandwich . It was delicious . You can judge how long to warm sandwich on both sides. 8-10 mins on med-low. I nice change in eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Love Reubens! 15 minutes per side is definitely too long for this, but the ingredients and method are spot on. I did a quick pickled cabbage instead of sauerkraut and some leftover corned beef with rye/pumpernickel bread. So yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These were delicious! I too heated the sauerkraut up prior to adding it to sandwich.. defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wonderful sandwich! This is how we make ours ingredient wise. However, instead of deli corned beef, we always use any left over corned beef from St. Patrick's day to make our reubens. We warm everything up before creating this masterpiece of a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Love this - exactly how we make it at home, except I heaped on more shaved corned beef. It's also great dipped in yellow mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Best sandwich ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States