Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is how we make it. But we always use SWISS Cheese. Sometimes dark rye, sometimes light rye bread. I also put mustard out because some people like to dip them in it. I also have a Panni grill I use, if I want to be more fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonniek5
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent and easy for summer grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It really didn't taste that great too me. Seemed like it was missing something. I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I am not a fan of the Reuben, but I loved this recipe. I have made it several times and have not changed a thing. My husband and son, who are fans of the Reuben, also gave this 5 stars. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I was willing to make and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was very good. We don't often eat Reuben Sandwiches, but this paired with French Onion soup turned out amazing. We did add a little spicy horseradish sauce to the bread in the process. So good my hubby went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
DELIcious!! Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was good!.. I made my own corned beef; I also liked the mellow taste of the mozzarella cheese verses the strong flavor of Swiss!.. I sliced it as thin as I could. DH put sourkraut on his and I put coleslaw on mine!.. Grilled to perfection! Delicious!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very good! I did add the chicken broth and a little chicken base as well as some sausage and shrimp. Tbe more we ate the more we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I loved this sandwich, I modified it by cooking 6 onz of halal corned beef( cut in 3 slices & drained the fat ), I also cooked rapidly the drained sauerkraut( aproximately 4 onz ). Also used about 4 onz grated swiss cheese I used mao & octoberfest mustard The rest is unchanged Of course serve it with a kosher pickle A real big sandwich :) PS I wish I had the real vinaigrette to go with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Have had many "Reuben's" and this is an excellent variation on the theme. Lacking the 1000 island and horseradish, I've improvised with Deli-style mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States