Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is how we make it. But we always use SWISS Cheese. Sometimes dark rye, sometimes light rye bread. I also put mustard out because some people like to dip them in it. I also have a Panni grill I use, if I want to be more fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Excellent and easy for summer grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It really didn't taste that great too me. Seemed like it was missing something. I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I am not a fan of the Reuben, but I loved this recipe. I have made it several times and have not changed a thing. My husband and son, who are fans of the Reuben, also gave this 5 stars. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I was willing to make and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was very good. We don't often eat Reuben Sandwiches, but this paired with French Onion soup turned out amazing. We did add a little spicy horseradish sauce to the bread in the process. So good my hubby went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
DELIcious!! Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was good!.. I made my own corned beef; I also liked the mellow taste of the mozzarella cheese verses the strong flavor of Swiss!.. I sliced it as thin as I could. DH put sourkraut on his and I put coleslaw on mine!.. Grilled to perfection! Delicious!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very good! I did add the chicken broth and a little chicken base as well as some sausage and shrimp. Tbe more we ate the more we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I loved this sandwich, I modified it by cooking 6 onz of halal corned beef( cut in 3 slices & drained the fat ), I also cooked rapidly the drained sauerkraut( aproximately 4 onz ). Also used about 4 onz grated swiss cheese I used mao & octoberfest mustard The rest is unchanged Of course serve it with a kosher pickle A real big sandwich :) PS I wish I had the real vinaigrette to go with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Have had many "Reuben's" and this is an excellent variation on the theme. Lacking the 1000 island and horseradish, I've improvised with Deli-style mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States