Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This is one of the most delicious rueben sandwiches that my family has ever tasted! PUt the sandiwch under the broiler. It is even better. YUMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Mozzarella cheese doesn't really have much flavor. I don't consider this a Reuben sandwich since it doesn't have Swiss cheese and Thousand Island dressing. It has a nice little flavor in itself, but true Reuben lovers will know something's missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
The mozzarella does not compliment the corned beef...swiss cheese is really the best way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
We had these last night and we love the mozzarella vs. the swiss cheese! I'm not a fan of swiss (hubby's not a fan of cheese period), so I would have subbed mozz. or provolone anyway. Don't forget the thousand island & horseradish! Thanks Roy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Have had many "Reuben's" and this is an excellent variation on the theme. Lacking the 1000 island and horseradish, I've improvised with Deli-style mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I am not a fan of the Reuben, but I loved this recipe. I have made it several times and have not changed a thing. My husband and son, who are fans of the Reuben, also gave this 5 stars. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I was willing to make and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was very good. We don't often eat Reuben Sandwiches, but this paired with French Onion soup turned out amazing. We did add a little spicy horseradish sauce to the bread in the process. So good my hubby went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Grimes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was good!.. I made my own corned beef; I also liked the mellow taste of the mozzarella cheese verses the strong flavor of Swiss!.. I sliced it as thin as I could. DH put sourkraut on his and I put coleslaw on mine!.. Grilled to perfection! Delicious!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It really didn't taste that great too me. Seemed like it was missing something. I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by philly6288

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
DELIcious!! Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States