Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I have eaten Reubens in Jewish delis from one end of this country to the other...and this resembles none of them. I bought the ingredients and made the sandwiches exactly by the recipe instructions and not one of us could make it through half on one sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I grilled these in my George Foreman grill and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Awesome sandwich. Very easy to assemble and little time to make. Husband and I both loved it. Kids did not like it but I did not expect them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This was great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I do not like Ruben's but my husband does and he loves this. It was easy and quick for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mathiston, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Good Receipe, we will have it as a regular lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was great! My husband loved it. I've never had a Reuben before so I had nothing to compare it to, but I would definitely make this again. Very quick and easy. I scaled back on the kraut on my sandwich because I'm not a real kraut girl (which is very bad since I'm from Wisconsin!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Wonderful tasting sandwich!!!!!! My fiance had 4 sandwiches in one sitting and he wanted it for lunch the next day. The best part of it was that it only takes a few minutes to make. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
My husband loves reubens and he really liked this one. I never have really cared for them, but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
A good alternative dinner for hot summers. I had to substitute mustard instead of Thousand Island and I used canned corned beef since that's what I had on the shelf and this is good too. I put the cheese on a slice of rye, then the sauerkraut (well drained) a squirt of mustard, then topped with the corned beef and the second slice of rye,(this helps keep the bread from becoming soggy) butter the outsides with margarine and pan grill. When I get to town I am going to get the Thousand Island and some Pastrami to try next time! Yummy and so easy with a big dill pickle and potato salad or even a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States