Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
YUM! Great served with the Apple Coleslaw recipe from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Wonderful..Just like at my favorite Deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Quick to make and not the same old same old corned beef flavor. I did however bake it and not fry it because my family likes the cheese really melted. I toasted via the oven all the bread slices for about 4 minutes and than after assembly popped the sandwiches back in the oven for 12-15 minutes, flipping at about the half way mark. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Soo yummy and easy to make. I used Pastrami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princesalatina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Awesome !!! Hadn't had one in 20+ years The only thing I would change is that they got a little soggy, so next time I will sandwich the kraut between the pastrami.Definite keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Five, because I love Reubens and anyway you grill it is great. SUGGESTIONS for variety. I've found that thin sliced honey ham tastes wonderful. Also, you can use cole slaw instead of sourkrout if you hate the krout. AND, if you use the slaw and thousand island sauce with a slice of swiss on a hamburger, it is very good -my favorite burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Very good. I used corned beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
The sandwich was so easy and tasted so good! This is a grate sandwich for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Easy and delicious! Me and my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Hubby and I both love this sandwich! I use black pastrami and marble rye. These always turn out delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States