Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I had all the ingredients ready when my husband got home from work and let him make these since he is the griddle & grill master--he did an amazing job, and the sandwiches were excellent. He heats the sauerkraut and meat separately on the griddle, then piles both on the bread, tops with the cheese, and grills the whole thing. Used Sauerkraut Rye bread, from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Wow! Great Sandwich! I made this because my husband likes them, I had never tasted one. I Love Them! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I made this for my husband and he loved it. I used corned beef instead. next time i would shave the corned beef at the deli. 5 stars from our family! I will do that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This was the first time I ever had a reuben sandwich so I can't compare it with others but I'd say this is a very delicious sandwich that packs a lot of flavor. It takes very few ingredients and is affordable and quick which those on a time and money budget will appreciate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I prefer using sauerkraut from the bag rather than the can. I also like to cook my kraut first, adding chopped onion, caraway seeds and crispy fried bacon. Once that was done I proceeded with the recipe. My husband loved this and it made a great Saturday night dinner, just for him! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Reuben is my boyfriend's favorite sandwich and he absolutely loved this recipe! It was super easy to make; yet, it had all the right things that a Reuben must have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
YUM! Great served with the Apple Coleslaw recipe from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Wonderful..Just like at my favorite Deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Quick to make and not the same old same old corned beef flavor. I did however bake it and not fry it because my family likes the cheese really melted. I toasted via the oven all the bread slices for about 4 minutes and than after assembly popped the sandwiches back in the oven for 12-15 minutes, flipping at about the half way mark. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Soo yummy and easy to make. I used Pastrami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princesalatina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baku, Baku City, Azerbaijan
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States