Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This was soooo easy and soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Thanks for a quick, easy and delicious recipe. I used thinly sliced smoked turkey breast instead of pastrami, and low fat thousand island to make it a little lighter, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
i've avoided reubens for one main reason -- sauerkraut. we thought we'd try this recipe out, despite my reservations! this sandwich is really good and extremely quick. i tasted the sauerkraut first, alone, and it was horrible -- but, all the ingredients are together for a reason, and make a tasty combination. try this recipe, even if you're a little afraid! we'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
This is actually called a "Rachel". I worked at a deli for years and a Reuben is made with corn beef, a Rachel with pastrami. But this is the traditional way to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Exactly what I was looking for! Just like I remember from the deli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
A good alternative dinner for hot summers. I had to substitute mustard instead of Thousand Island and I used canned corned beef since that's what I had on the shelf and this is good too. I put the cheese on a slice of rye, then the sauerkraut (well drained) a squirt of mustard, then topped with the corned beef and the second slice of rye,(this helps keep the bread from becoming soggy) butter the outsides with margarine and pan grill. When I get to town I am going to get the Thousand Island and some Pastrami to try next time! Yummy and so easy with a big dill pickle and potato salad or even a tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
My husband loves reubens and he really liked this one. I never have really cared for them, but this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Wonderful tasting sandwich!!!!!! My fiance had 4 sandwiches in one sitting and he wanted it for lunch the next day. The best part of it was that it only takes a few minutes to make. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was great! My husband loved it. I've never had a Reuben before so I had nothing to compare it to, but I would definitely make this again. Very quick and easy. I scaled back on the kraut on my sandwich because I'm not a real kraut girl (which is very bad since I'm from Wisconsin!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Good Receipe, we will have it as a regular lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States