Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Easy and delicious! Me and my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Hubby and I both love this sandwich! I use black pastrami and marble rye. These always turn out delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This was good. very rich. I used turky pastrami and would not use it again. Spend the extra money on the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
An excellent sandwich. As other reviewers have reported, it's quick and easy to put together. My family loved these. Three thoughts: 1) In trying to figure out what might have been different from those reubens that restaurants make--it was the meat. Restaurants usually provide more meat, making for a much thicker, more substantial sandwich, and 2) "medium-high" seems a little too hot. The sandwiches seem to brown too quickly, nearly burning--before the cheese is melted. I know this is not rocket science for you experienced cooks, but I'm still learning, and 3) It would be nice if these held together better, but I think the rulebook requires that Reubens be messy. I cut the sandwiches in half, and even in quarters for my mother-in-law, who has dementia, and they were much easier to handle. Five stars, baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I discovered I dont like thousand island but Im sure this is a great sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Very good. Used provolne because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Wonderful sandwich -- and perfect for hot weather and when needing something fast. Onoly change I made was use turkey pastami due to its better pricing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NocturnalJourney
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Yumee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bishkek, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Yummy. This was a simple, tasty lunch. My husband was very skeptical (having never tried a Reuben); he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKIANA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States