Reuben Sandwich I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very good. Easy to make. I made them for some friends for lunch. I got the compliment of "best reuben I've ever had!" I used the cheap packaged corned beef (surprise!) instead of pastrami and SEEDLESS rye bread. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is just what my husband was asking for (a Reuben made w/out corn beef). Thanks for the recipe! He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Thank you. I needed a quick recipe and this one was excellent. we really appreciated the time you took to place this sandwich on line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Made this on my panini maker - OUTSTANDING!! I used corned beef and make sure the sauerkraut is drained, otherwise the sandwich will get soggy. Don't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I love this sandwich, although, as another reviewer has noted, the pastrami makes it a "Rachel" not a reuben. A reuben is made with corned beef. I think the reuben came first. The names probably came from the old-time song (which my dear departed grandmother used to sing to me): "Reuben, Reuben."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This sandwich is the bomb!! Exactly what I wanted for a special New Year's taste. Excellent prepared in my George Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEORADEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Made this for the bf--I tried a small bite, but wasn't impressed. Then again, I don't like the meat in this or sauerkraut, so it's not surprising. Bf liked the sandwich. I used American cheese and pastrami for this one. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was just as good as the sandwiches I buy from the local deli - actually better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I REALLy liked this recipe. My family doesn't like kraut... but that's THEIR problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Love these sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States