Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
My husband teased me because I made this for him and then sent him back to the store to pick up more ingredients so I could make it again the next day. Even if you are not a serious Reuben fan (which I am NOT) this pizza totally rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mounds View, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used a refrigerated pizza dough and followed direction on package and sprinkled dry rye bread crumbs on top instead of caraway seeds. This was a super yummy pizza and we will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
We absolutely loved this. I made it with frozen white pizza dough, sliced Swiss cheese that I just tore into smaller pieces, and I opted for a full-fat Thousand Island dressing as I thought it would be richer and creamier. I sprinkled one half with caraway seeds because I wasn't sure I would like it - I was right; Husband loved it with, I preferred it without. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My husband and I are big reuben fans. We loved this recipe! My Mother in law wants the recipe. I did make one adjustment, since I make my own pizza dough we added caraway seed to the dough which was a fun crunch in the dough. Definately a "do-over" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe using reduced fat crescent rolls as the crust. I make my own thousand island dressing from scratch, other than that I make it as is. I bake my crescent roll crust flat on a greased baking sheet, then let it cool. I spread the dressing over the cooled crust, then add the rest of the ingredients. Cold or warm, it's really SO good either way. The caraway seed is crucial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!! We had this for our mini Super Bowl Party and it was a hit. If you like reubens, you will love this pizza. It is rich, so a little goes a long way. We used ham instead of corned beef, but it was the same concept. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Vincent, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was a great use of leftover pastrami. Very delicious. I also made my own dough (Best Bread Mhine recipe on here). I mixed the caraway into the dough as another reviewer suggested. I also added some garlic powder and dried onion flakes to the dough. Turned out excellent. I served it with some spicy homemade refrigerator pickles from the garden as a side.This is a meal my grandfather would call "making something out of nothing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Any suggestions on what can be used in placed of thousand Island dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
If you like a reuben sandwich, you will love this recipe. I definitly feel it needs more dressing, but that's my personal taste. A very good pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
this sounds very intriguing. as somebody who values the opinions of contributors on this site, I am perturbed when a REVIEW is based on nothing, from nobody. This being said I give this 5 stars to counter the 1 from the D***head who had not tried this recipe. Additionally, it seems ez and quick, always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States