Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I did not care for this. I'd cancel the star if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
this sounds very intriguing. as somebody who values the opinions of contributors on this site, I am perturbed when a REVIEW is based on nothing, from nobody. This being said I give this 5 stars to counter the 1 from the D***head who had not tried this recipe. Additionally, it seems ez and quick, always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Audi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Any suggestions on what can be used in placed of thousand Island dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
My Family loves this but we use a rye bread dough. anywhere from light rye to dark pumpernickel rye. And for those who find Sauerkraut too tart try sauteing it in a little butter with a small amount of shredded apple before adding it to the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Really Loved this Pizza! Made my own crust in the breadmaker. I'm not sure I would rinse the sauerkraut as I couldn't even tell it was there. But truely LOVED this. A real Keeper. Thanks for new special touch to pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Ye Gads and Little Fishes --- my opinion "UGH"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Leveroni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Haven't made it yet but I know it will be good. My husband and I both like Reuben sandwiches. My only change will be using a Trader Joe's Ciabata flat bread circle. It makes a great pizza and is enough for 2 big eaters with some leftovers.Thanks for an interesting pizza variation. Added review..just made this last night using the Trader Joe's ciabata base and it was delicious. I may have used a little less dressing but that was personal choice. If you like the Rueben sandwich you must try this. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
made my own crust and left off the pickles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
If you love reubens, you'll love reuben pizza. I like it because it's less messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xsomber_resplendencex
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States