Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Really great. Couldn't get corned beef at our small town grocery so I used turkey pastrami and just chopped it up. Used extra 1000 Island like others had suggested and left off the caraway seeds. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made this for dinner tonite and it was excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Wife and I realy liked this. the two of us finished it off in one meal. I use premade dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was awesome! I did change a few things...first of all I used an already prepared thin pizza crust, just because I wanted to make something quick and easy. (that was just okay, but I'm sure if I had used actual dough it would have been much better) Since I had single serviing crusts, I pretty much eyeballed everything, but next time will go a little heavier on the thousand island. I couldn't find corned beef at my grocery store, so instead used beef cotto salami. The carraway seeds were the perfect finishing touch to make this pizza taste like an actual reuben sandwich! My husband loved it too, and he has never even had a reuben sandwich before. I would say that what I made was 4 four stars, but with the right ingredients this is easily a 5 star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
A fantastic recipe. We were a little skeptical at first, but it was so delicious. Would def. make again. PS - substituted turkey for corned beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Yum! I made my own dough - pumpernickel style! We don't like 1000 island dressing, so I spread olive oil on the dough and sprinkled with onion and garlic powder. I also mixed Swiss & Mozz for the cheese and used banana peppers instead of pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband loved this! I'm not a huge fan of reubens well to be honest I do not like reubens at all, and this proved to be good which is a very strong word for me to use. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe.. Wasn't sure if I would even like it, but loved it.. only changes I made was used Kraft 4 cheese blend because I couldn't get any swiss cheese, and I didn't put a pickle on top, next time I will.. Recipe is defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made with Pillsbury refrigerated pizza dough for Bunco night - rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very Good! Love Reubens and this was done great. Just right. I layered 2 or 3 layers of the ingregients. . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States