Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Made this for a family New Year's Eve get-together. I've never been a fan of Reubens but EVERYONE thought this was terrific. They even enjoyed eating the leftovers cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
We loved this pizza! Make as is. Christel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Awesome pizza (I forgot to use the caraway and it was still good). I used one of the store bought pizza crusts (which was easier and quicker than prebaking one) Also no need to measure the dressing, just cover the crust with as much as you would normally like with a reuben
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Not quite a 5 star recipe. It's really good, don't get me wrong... but it's not great. Haven't experimented around to figure out what is missing to make it top notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Tasted just like a reuben... on a pizza! mmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Never had a Reuben pizza so didn't know exactly what to expect. I found a whole wheat prepared pizza crust so used that instead of bread dough. We used olive oil with a little garlic powder & onion powder replacing the Thousand Island dressing (don't like) that others suggested. This wasn't so bad, but will try again with a different "sauce". We're going to put dijon mustard w/horseradish in because it needed a "kick" & that is what we put on our Reubens. It is a nice change from sausage & mushroom or chicken pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nellyshay
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I loved this pizza! I used Thousand Island Dressing I from this site. Amazing. A wonderful deviation from the same old pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Fantastic and so easy. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Great fun! I love Reubens but had to go gluten free a long time ago. A GF crust and I'm in Reuben heaven. We grill our pizza for an added complexity and that works for these, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
First off, if this wasn't included in an AR e-mail I would have never known about Reuben Pizza but I was immediately intrigued. I used Jay's Signature Pizza crust from this site. I like my sauerkraut less tart than right out of the package so I always put it in a saucepan with water just to cover, add tbsp of butter or margarine and a tsp of sugar and simmer 45 mins to an hour, which I did while the dough was rising. Didn't use the caraway seed (not a big fan) or pickles. 2 out of 3 of us LOVED IT. The third not much of a reuben fan. Will be making this again, probably for Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States