Reuben Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This pizza was fantastic! I used a prepackaged store brand thin crust and used leftover cabbage instead of saurkraut. The corned beef was from this site - slow cooker corned beef for sandwiches. Thanks for the recipe - will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was sooo good. I used a refrigerated pizza dough (Pillsbury) and sprinkled w/ caraway seed before baking. I baked the crust for 8 min. before adding toppings so it would be crispier. I had leftover actual corned beef brisket so diced that and used it instead of deli corned beef. Also used Frank's sweet sauerkraut instead of regular. It was OUT OF THIS WORLD delicious. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This pizza was great and a big hit with my family Christmas Eve. I had tried a reuben pizza at one of the Disney World Hotels, so I came home and looked on Allrecipes and there it was. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wharton Mize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Personally, I didn't care for this. It is not very kid friendly either. Three kids tried it, then opted for PB&J's. I did give it three stars however because the dish is true to it's roots and tastes like a reuben sandwich. It just isn't a taste my family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My husband and I are big reuben fans. We loved this recipe! My Mother in law wants the recipe. I did make one adjustment, since I make my own pizza dough we added caraway seed to the dough which was a fun crunch in the dough. Definately a "do-over" Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
We loved this recipe! very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY8856

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
It is really tasty. Tastes just like a reuben. I made crust and added caraway seed. I also used more thousand island dressing than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yahsclan10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
We absoutely love reubens in my home, but this did not work for us. I have tried reuben casseroles, reuben dips, reuben appetizers, and all were good. I don't know why this didn't appeal to us as well. Thanks for letting us give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I am giving this Pizza 1 star only because only 1 person cared for this pizza in the family. We love Reuben sandwiches so I was willing to give this a try. I will never make it again. I did nothing extra to the recipe I followed instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Genius idea! I love both pizza and reubens, so of course I had to try this. I made a personal pizza for myself (7 inch) on premade Boboli pizza crust. It's absolutely delicious, I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States